Our Governing body has 12 membership places. We currently have 2 parent governors, 4 local community members (with 2 vacancies) , 3 staff representatives (including the Headteacher) and 1 associate member. Each Governor has a specific area of the school they are responsible for overseeing and they monitor each area of the School Development Plan.

The Full Governing Body meets each half term.

During 2017 -18 our priorities in developing the effectiveness of our governance are:

If you want to be part of Kippax Greenfield Primary’s Governing Body please enquire about any vacancies. Contact Emma Jackson, the Chair or Kirsty Moleele, the Headteacher.

Meet our Governors

All our Governors have had full attendance at meeting during the last academic year.

Emma Jackson

Chair of Governors

Community Governor
Responsible for: Complaints, Headteacher Performance Management, Healthy Schools (inc PE funding), Inquiry Curriculum, Finance and Y1 Class Governor
Term of Office: 10.09.13 – 10.09.17
Trust Director for the Brigshaw Learning Partnership MAT.

Mark Swales

Vice Chair of Governors
Community Governor
Responsible for: Headteacher Performance Management, Health and Safety, Y5 Class Governor
Term of Office: 01.09. 15 – 01.09.19
Brother to Governor Vicky Lackey

Sandra Spencer

Community Governor
Responsible for: Attendance, Pupil Premium funding, English, EYFS Class Governor
Term of Office: 08.05.15 – 08.05.19

Martin Hall

Community Governor
Responsible for: Maths, Y3 and Y6 Class Governor
Term of Office: 10.09.13 – 10.09.17
Father to Governor Sally Hall
Trustee for the Brigshaw Co-operative Trust

Victoria Lackey

Parent Governor
Responsible for: Child Protection/Safeguarding, SEND, Looked after children and Y2 Governor
Term of Office: 15.01.15 – 15.01.19
Sister to Governor Mark Swales

Sally Hall

Parent Governor
Responsible for: Rights Respecting Schools, Y4 Governor
Term of Office: 01.02.2016 – 01.02.20
Daughter of Governor Martin Hall

Sam Edwards

Staff Governor
Term of Office: 17.09.13 – 17.09.17

Claire Roberts

Associate Governor
Term of Office: 08.11.10 – 08.11.18

Kirsty Moleele

Term of Office: 01.09.04 – 01.09.28

Nicola Johnson

Support Staff Governor
Term of Office:

Samantha Edwardsxxx
Martin Hallxxx
Sally Hallxxx
Emma Jacksonxxx
Vicki Lackeyxxx
Kirsty Moleelexxx
Claire Robertsxxx
Nicola Johnson
Sandra Spencerxxx
Mark Swalesxxx